Language
Rachel's B&B and Black River Cottages
202 West 2nd Street
Annapolis, MO, 63620, USA
573-275-6000

Reviews

This page was created on 06/18/2012 Bill, Kelly, Cassie, & Audrey invite all of our amazing guest to leave reviews and comments. Thank you so much for your support and encouragement. We look forward to your quick return!

Shera Smith on July 15, 2012 at 10:14 PM said:

Just want to say a BIG thank you to Kelly and Bill!! You guys are the BEST!!! I have never had a better floating/lodging experience!! I have already been raving about you to my family and friends and would highly recommend you to even a stranger passing on the street!! We are already looking forward to Labor Day weekend so we we can come back!! We all had a blast!! See you again soon, but not soon enough in my opinion!! Thank you again for being the most kind, caring, hospitable, and FUN people we have ever rented from P.S. to any and all future guests….these people will go ABOVE and BEYOND to make your stay as pleasurable as can be LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU GUYS!!! See you soon, Shera, Andrew, Amanda, Ryan, Sarah and Jeremy

Sarah Tune on July 16, 2012 at 4:54 PM said:

A big THANK YOU to Bill and Kelly for a fabulous fun filled weekend. They are exceptional hosts who truly want you to enjoy your trip! They went above and beyond what you would expect from hosts. The cabins were nice and clean and stocked plenty! and the beds were comfy! hoping to go back for labor day, after just one stay there isnt anywhere else i would want to go! miss you already Bill and Kelly! you just cant get any better than planning a trip and getting beyond expected even with a rainy cloudy day on the river! i recommend to everyone! =]

Leah P on August 1, 2012 at 2:53 PM said:

Thanks for the sweet upgrade on our unit last weekend, we appreciate the accomodations! We enjoyed staying in a large, clean, comfy space and look foward to returning! Bill was so helpful with the tubes and even showed us a great swimming hole at the end our float trip! Great memories, thanks again! We will be back for some brownies :)

Joe and Cheri E. on August 21, 2012 at 11:50 AM said:

Kelly, Bill and Audrey, we can’t tell you enough how great of a time we had this weekend with you, that accomodations were beyond beautiful and had all the comforts of home!! You were all so welcoming and made us feel like we were old, dear friends!!! We will miss you guys and cant wait to float next year so we can hang out with you guys again!!! The food was amazing and going on the boat was one of the best experiences that kids have ever had, they whined the whole way home about leaving!!! Thanks for all the wonderful memories, keeps us posted on the puppies and how they are doing!!!!

Joe and Cheri E on August 22, 2012 at 7:53 PM said:

Kelly, Bill and Audrey….What can we say we had a absolute wonderful time with you guys this weekend at the B & B, we had the most amazing time ever and we cant see how any other one could compete with how great your place is, it was clean and cozy and you made us feel like we were life long friends, the kids never wanted to go and we didnt either!! You are all the most wonderful people, you have given us a great trip with wonderful memories and we look forward to coming to Rachel’s again as soon as we can and I will recommend everyone who floats the Black river to stay at your place!!!! We are missing the breakfast and that dinner soo much!! Yummy!!! We love you guys soo much!! Ever bored give us a jingle!! Joe, Cheri, Joe Joe, Malia and Joaquin

Rob and Kelli Reeder on October 7, 2012 at 11:28 PM said:

Kelly, Bill and Audry,
Where do we begin, this is our 5th time at the B&B and it just gets better and better!! We have never felt more at piece and comfortable anywhere else, the rooms are AMAZING, almost as AMAZING as the food!!! I would not have wanted to spend my 30th birthday anywhere else. We enjoyed everything about the B&B and cannot wait to come back very soon. We highley recommend you to everyone we meet!! You guys ROCK!!!

Love Always,
Rob and Kelli Reeder

Don & Dar on October 20, 2012 at 11:48 PM said:

We really enjoyed our visit. You have a very beautiful place.

Donna and Michael on October 29, 2012 at 5:29 PM said:

Michael and I just spent our 3rd anniversary at Rachel’s B&B. We loved every moment of it. Kelly was so welcoming and warm – we felt right at home. Because it was our anniversary, we spent a lot of private time together, but we were always invited to participate in dinner or floating or whatever they might be doing. Saturday evening Kelly surprised us with her homemade cheesecake – SO delicious. She has a very nice selection of wines and is a wonderful cook. The gourmet breakfast was de-lish. We highly recommend staying at Rachel’s B&B. The house is beautiful and the hosts are great.

Travis and Dawn Kunkel on October 30, 2012 at 12:43 AM said:

We absolutely enjoyed our second visit as well as the first!! Kelly and Bill provide the perfect atmosphere to lose yourself in relaxation as well as in conversation. We enjoyed both of our visits and look foreward to coming again, Raechel’s has quickly become our favorite destination. Wonderful place with wonderful people running it, I encourage everyone to come visit and plan on having a great time!!